The Copper and Lumber Store hotel is situated in the centre of historic Nelson’s Dockyard in English Harbour, Antigua in one of the original buildings constructed by Lord Nelson during 1784 and consists of 14 suites or studios, each named after one of Lord Nelson’s ships. The conversion of the hotel from a Copper and Lumber Store was completed in 1988. The rooms are beautifully finished with period furniture and fittings and is truly like stepping back in time.
The service from the staff at the Copper and Lumber Store is first class.
Some of the rooms enjoy stunning views over English Harbour and the Wardroom restaurant opens out onto a lovely tropical courtyard. The Mainbrace Pub is a great meeting place and serves breakfast and lunch daily.
The beach is just over 5 minutes walk and there are some great restaurants close by.
This is a really great, intimate little hotel, with a difference, situated at the heart of English history.